100 Magery/EI/Meditation. What now?

Hi everyone!

im fairly new to UOF and its also my first time playing UO in general. so im a complete newbie to almost anything in this game :D

i somehow managed to get my mage to have:

- 100 Magery
- 100 Eval. Int.
- 100 Meditation
- 75,3 Resist Spells

with this the farming of some dungeons got a bit easier but so far every stronger monster can kinda insta-dispell my Energy Vortex.

also im not sure on what to GM now (aside from maybe Resist spells but for that i would first need to get some money).

and PKs are obviously a bit annoying still since i dont have much money yet but rebuying all reags costs a tiny fortune for me every time.

i would be happy if someone could give me a tiny hint on what would be a good thing to do now (skills? equipment?)
and also im looking for some nice people to play with and maybe join a guild :)

greetings Swartalfar

Bromista

Grandmaster
Start with wrestling to help keep from getting hit by melee attacks and continue working resist by casting mana vampire on yourself when you have the surplus regs.

Feom there the options are wide open. Music/provo would be your best bet if hunting in dungeons is what you are after, especially tackling the bigger game that like to dispel.

But for that matter you could skip wrestle and work taming/lore/vet to have a mage tamer to rake in the big bucks. It's not an easy path I would recommend taking the bard route first before venturing into taming country.

Hiding is a good skill to have to aid in saving your butt when you get atracked.

Healing/anatomy is also a valuable tool to save your hide. Heal mages are PvP builds generally as they are not particularly good for farming.

You could also pick up a weapon skill and tactics to make a tank mage.