Sallos

Discussion in 'News Archive' started by Adam, Oct 13, 2014.

  1. Joey Golden

    Joey Golden Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    yea i thought i did... worked with uof launcher just not sallos..
     
  2. a'nal

    a'nal Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    3
    patch the uo classic client with the normal uopatcher then use the uoforever patcher, should work now
     
  3. smile it's me

    smile it's me Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    216
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    thats the error I get when trying to run sallos, looks like he search for files in "program Files" folder, but my install is located under "programmi" thats where win 7 install progs by default and cant be changed to program files (translation issue).

    any toughts?
    there's a way to point sallos search for another directory?

    Code:
    System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Impossibile trovare il file 'C:\Program Files\Electronic Arts\Ultima Online Classic\gumpartLegacyMUL.uo‮.‫‎‌‫‎‫‏‪‌‪‪‮‮‎‮‬‏‬‬p
     
  4. Tac0bell

    Tac0bell Trammie Scum

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    585
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    And do you have that file in your UO folder under Programmi? (Forza Italia)
     
    smile it's me likes this.
  5. smile it's me

    smile it's me Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    216
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    yes :)

    edit:Ive checked and actually no lol, trying to do a fresh installation right now. hope it works Ill post the results :)
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2015
  6. Tac0bell

    Tac0bell Trammie Scum

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    585
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    are you using the new launcher? your UO folder is properly set here?
    edit: there are the same options available in the "old" launcher

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Aug 2, 2015
  7. smile it's me

    smile it's me Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    216
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    I've uninstalled, redownloaded the client from EA site, patched it all the way and now everything works =)
     
  8. Tac0bell

    Tac0bell Trammie Scum

    Joined:
    May 30, 2014
    Messages:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    585
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    Good to know!
     
    smile it's me likes this.
  9. TECHN9NEUOF

    TECHN9NEUOF Town Crier

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2014
    Messages:
    3,212
    Likes Received:
    2,212
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Male
    the new sallos UOF has only uses .UOP for art and gump files.

    your old .mul files will not work, only the converted legacys.

    glad you got everything working, if you need anything else let me know.
     
    Tac0bell likes this.
  10. Disho

    Disho Young Player

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    when i toggle war/peace mode, nothing changes:< i have latest sallos from first post

    PS. I cant move when i have 0 stamina, on razor i can walk
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2015
  11. De10m

    De10m Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi Guys! I need help.
    Cant find a theme about sallos visualization settings. I'm talking about status bars (stamina mana hp). I need to make them bigger (change the color palette).
    And in game i cant see information bar about my reagent, potions, gold, weight.
    Can someone give me a configuration file with this changes? Or tell me about how i can do it.
    Thx for help!!
     
  12. a'nal

    a'nal Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Tac0bell likes this.
  13. GluttonySDS

    GluttonySDS King of the Basement

    Joined:
    May 2, 2013
    Messages:
    7,003
    Likes Received:
    7,275
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Any player who uses sallos or is willing to use it is eligible for a discounted EQMS join fee of upto 50% off...
     
  14. Milos

    Milos Young Player

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi im new here and having big problem. When i write a password and clic Login this happen: "Play UO has encoutered an error must be closed"

    System.TypeInitializationException: Inicializační metoda typu PlayUO.Profiles.Config vyvolala výjimku. ---> System.NullReferenceException: Odkaz na objekt není nastaven na instanci objektu.
    v Sallos.XmlPersistanceReader.GetChild()
    v PlayUO.Profiles.Config.DeserializeChildren(PersistanceReader ip)
    v Sallos.PersistableObject.Deserialize(PersistanceReader ip)
    v PlayUO.Profiles.Config.Load()
    v PlayUO.Profiles.Config..cctor()
    --- Konec trasování zásobníku pro vnitřní výjimku ---
    v PlayUO.Profiles.Preferences.get_Current()
    v Injection.Seed.MainA()
    v Injection.Seed.Initialize()

    this the error. Thank you have good day
     
  15. Baby Blue

    Baby Blue Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    436
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Damn... just updated my nvidia drivers (had to so I could play other games such as black ops 3). Apparently Sallos won't work anymore. Any Ideas?

    Now I get the following message:

    System.ApplicationException: Unable to create Direct3D device. ---> SharpDX.SharpDXException: HRESULT: [0x8876086A], Module: [SharpDX.Direct3D9], ApiCode: [D3DERR_NOTAVAILABLE/NotAvailable], Message: Unknown
    kohteessa SharpDX.Result.CheckError()
    kohteessa SharpDX.Direct3D9.Direct3D.CreateDevice(Int32 adapter, DeviceType deviceType, IntPtr hFocusWindow, CreateFlags behaviorFlags, PresentParameters[] presentationParametersRef, Device returnedDeviceInterfaceOut)
    kohteessa PlayUO.Engine.InitDX()


    This error message appears only when I'm using sallos with my better nvidia graphic card. I can still login with my integrated graphic card but it's so much worse.
     
  16. weichenghuang

    weichenghuang Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    new install sallos, my charater displays a ogre on it, but when i dismount or take off meta tailsman the ogre is gone, how can I fix that?
     
  17. Malkraven

    Malkraven Town Crier

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2013
    Messages:
    3,963
    Likes Received:
    3,119
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    UK
    i dont think you can its the talisman
     
  18. manolo

    manolo Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2015
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    123
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Use ". remove" and target the talisman. The command will temporarily hide the talisman (and the ogre) until your next login.
     
    aIck likes this.
  19. Exmachine

    Exmachine Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    How can i change the screen size?
     
  20. Melvin J Shaw

    Melvin J Shaw Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Gender:
    Male

Share This Page