1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

DEXXER in PvP

Discussion in 'Player VS Player' started by Berindon, Dec 27, 2018.

1. Berindon

Berindon Member

Dec 7, 2018
    Hi all!

I am new to the shard but a very old player of UO. I know that magery is almost a vital skill, but do you guys think that a dexxer has a chance on this server?

If not, a dexxer is still a viable char ?

I was thinking of a template on this note:

Fencing
    Poisoning
    Tactics
    Anatomy
    Healing
    Resist Spell
    Magery

Or the same as above but with Sword + Lumber. Eventually changing magery for Alchemy.

Any feedback?

2. Rumple

Rumple Well-Known Member

Oct 25, 2017
    Rumple Foreskin
    Need alchemy on this server to be viable in pvp.

Drop magery for it.

3. halygon

halygon Well-Known Member

Aug 14, 2013
    Halygon
    No, you need Exp pots. Alchemy is just additional damage. Magery gives more than alchemy in terms of usefulness in pvp.

4. Rumple

Rumple Well-Known Member

Oct 25, 2017
    Rumple Foreskin
    Yes you need alchemy thanks.

5. TrustyPatchez

TrustyPatchez Well-Known Member

Apr 1, 2015
    Your template could work fairly easily, also you could drop magery for alchy for a more aggressive build. You could also drop poisoning for alchy and still be useful for group pvp as a dexxer with a spear and keep your versatility. Either way I would suggest taking up alchy in your template otherwise it can be very difficult to take down runners

6. halygon

Aug 14, 2013
    Halygon
    Basically you are saying that you are cool with running away as long as its you and not them? Without magery you are pure offense and when that fails, and it will with fencing, then you have nothing to do but run away until a bandy kicks in. With Magery you can continue to put pressure on them while chucking less powerful exp pots.