Farming

Matthew II

Journeyman
So I have been playing for close to 2 months now (played back in 97/98) and now have a GM Tamer. What now? What are the good spots to farm with a tamer? When I played back in 97/98 I never did any PVM, just PVP, so I have no idea which locations are the "upper" tier mobs.

Thanks for any feed back!

Bunnky

Grandmaster
I'll sell you a upper-tier-monster-only Runebook, but I sell it at 200k. I make 120k/hr with it though..

Sent from my ZTE N9120 using Tapatalk

PalleB

Apprentice
Go to any of the runebook libraries around and take a look at their hunting runebooks. That'll give you some ideas.

Qualtar

Master
So I have been playing for close to 2 months now (played back in 97/98) and now have a GM Tamer. What now? What are the good spots to farm with a tamer? When I played back in 97/98 I never did any PVM, just PVP, so I have no idea which locations are the "upper" tier mobs.

Thanks for any feed back!

A few posts down some guy is boasting about making 120k an hour, which I guess under the absolute most optimal conditions can happen, but is not the norm. Thats 2k a minute every minute of the hour. LOL, not to mention recall to bank, grab more regs and or aids, recall back to spawn, avoid other players, handle other spawn that gets in the way that isnt lucrative. ETC.......... It always makes me chuckle when I see a post like that.