Malas and Tokuno on Pre-AoS Ruleset

• If only the land were added, yes

Votes: 6 46.2%
  • Fel, exclusively, is what UO was meant to be

Votes: 7 53.8%

• Total voters

SidX

Grandmaster
So I'm not sure if this falls under a "suggestion", but more of a curious thought I figured I'd bounce off all of you.

I'm new to pre-AoS UO. I joined the day Age of Shadows launched and continued for about 8 years. Having since quit the official servers, I've found a new home here on UOF. It's been a learning curve but I am loving the thoroughness of the game that existed prior to AoS. It is a completely different game, and one that I am liking more each day.

Would anyone like to see Tokuno Islands or Malas but with the full pre-AoS ruleset? For example, UO Forever - exactly the way it is now - only with the added Malas and Tokuno Islands geography? Obviously not now, but at any time? Full PvP, no artifacts. The only downside I could think of is that the housing market would tank since Malas is basically a massive grass plot for 500,000,000,000 homes.

Bromista

Grandmaster
Honestly, I just don't see it. Mechanics and new spawn were just an afterthought for what Malas really was made for: housing expansion.

Not sure we can have our current ruleset in that playspace without it feeling hollow, if that's the right word.

T2a is the only era accurate expansion that can be reasonably added. No substantial new "content" and no housing, just a larger playspace. T2a was pretty poorly designed and very clunky but there's something almost sacred about that space. I think most of us have enjoyed our time there during the zombie events (there have been two) and it's a nice place to visit but we wouldn't wanna live there, so to speak ;)

Shane has stated that t2a will remain event-only and that's the way I would prefer it, at least until the population outgrows Brittania. Then we'll talk!

Geriatric

Expert
already feels like the population is outgrowing britania