My Smart Bandageself Script

Young Star

Grandmaster
I still keep a standard bandage self hotkey but here is one that I put together. I mainly did it to avoid accidentally interrupting a heal, starting it all over. I also add it to the front end of other macros on my healers to make sure I don't skip a heal. I am not good at writing scripts from scratch but I do OK picking out pieces from others and tweaking them to do what I want. I took parts from another script posted in a different UO Steam library site so if you have any suggested improvements to clean it up feel free to share. It does seem like the "bandageself--waitfortarget--target! self" is redundant but if I just to bandageself it messes up. As is it works for me.

if not timerexists 'Bandage Timer'

createtimer 'Bandage Timer'

settimer 'Bandage Timer' 10250

endif

//poisoned

if poisoned 'self' and timer 'Bandage Timer' >= 10250

bandageself

waitfortarget 1500

target! 'self'

settimer 'Bandage Timer' 0

endif

if hits < maxhits and timer 'Bandage Timer' >= 10250

bandageself

waitfortarget 1500

target! 'self'

endif

Last edited by a moderator:

bane

Master
I think this will be a bit better. I like to use a while loop instead of the looping the whole macro. This allows me to control when to start the loop over. Also you don't need to target yourself when using "bandageself" that targeting is built in.
Code:
while not dead

if not timerexists 'Bandage Timer'

createtimer 'Bandage Timer'

settimer 'Bandage Timer' 10250

endif

// Check the bandage timer to see if enough time has elapsed

if timer 'Bandage Timer' < 10250

// Small delay to slow down the loop. 100 milliseconds means we will not miss

// a bandage.

pause 100

// We need to wait for our current bandage to finish so start the while

// loop from the beginning

continue

endif

// If we are poisoned or don't have full health

if poisoned 'self' or hits < maxhits

// Enough time has elapsed lets apply a bandage.

bandageself