New Player Quests

Kapanen

Apprentice
I looked briefly and havent found anything. We are encouraged to try the new player quests, but as far as I know the Dragon quest with the glass sword and the Restless Soul guy are the only two new player quests. Is this correct? Or are there others? Before my young player status ends!

UglyDave

Neophyte
So does the 'kill the dragon with the glass sword quest' actually go anywhere after getting the glass sword ?
I'm new to UO and there doesn't seem to be much info on this quest so I'm not sure it's not busted or if I'm just missing something.

UglyDave

Neophyte
Not sure how the quest started, but there was quite a bit of talking to Thanus the 'town' sage' in the Britain Royal Library. It involves buying your first horse and buying as sword, and in the end he makes a glass sword and directs you to kill an Ancient Dragon with it. I'm just not sure where the dragon is and if the quest even works from this point on.

Anyone have any ideas ?

The quest tracker points both to a spot in the Young Dungeon and above ground way north of Britain.

Last edited by a moderator:

Shortbus

Grandmaster
I believe its supposed to be at the end of the young dungeon is it not? Didnt exist when I was Young but that would be my thought.

UglyDave

Neophyte
Yes, today we found the dragon in the young dungeon. It only is visible for the player concerned, and another player might have the dragon it's seeking around a corridor or something.
It does give a reward, some gold, gems and one of us got a minor magic weapon.
Thanks for the help good citizens of Britannia.

Lethal_Squ1rtz

Neophyte