The (almost) completely automated Remove Trap macro

darthdeus

Journeyman
Disclaimer: I'm very new to UOF. I have played UO on and off for the past 8 years, but mostly on shards with very different settings. All of this is very new to me, so I might be doing things in a very inefficient way. If so, please do tell me :)

I've been looking for a way to more easily level up Remove Trap, but there doesn't seem to be anything that would work on UOF (if I missed something, please do tell me).

So I decided to write the macro myself. It's still very early and probably broken in a lot of ways, especially since my experience with UOSteam has been less than a week, and their documentation is quite horrible (and the language itself lol). I'll be happy if you can point out ways in which the macro can be improved.

---

This macro is intended to run with two characters, one with tinkering, and another one with remove trap. If you're running both tinkering and remove trap on the same character, you can't use this macro (but you can write a different one, that will probably be much easier).

There's one macro that runs on the tinkerer, and one on the remove-trapper. Both of these assume there are exactly 13 trappable boxes. If you have a different amount, simply change 13 to something else (in both macros).

First the tinkerer

Code:
if not listexists 'boxes'
  clearlist 'boxes'
  createlist 'boxes'
  clearjournal
  for 13
    promptalias 'box'
    pushlist 'boxes' 'box'
  endfor
endif
for 0 to 'boxes'
  sysmsg 'starting on box'
  if usetype 0x1ebc 0x0 'backpack'
    replygump any 2
    waitfortarget 15000
    target boxes[]
    waitforgump any 15000
    sysmsg 'box trapped, next one'
  endif
endfor

and the remove-trapper

Code:
if not listexists 'boxes'
  clearlist 'boxes'
  createlist 'boxes'
  clearjournal
  for 13
    promptalias 'box'
    pushlist 'boxes' 'box'
  endfor
endif
for 0 to 'boxes'
  clearjournal
  while not @injournal 'carefully' 'system'