fishing

Dreifub

Journeyman
New to the whole fishing what other skills do i need to gm on my fisher? im out in the highseas should i keep the fish i get and cut them in to steaks or?any info helps thanks

wil3ur

Grandmaster
Fish are pretty worthless (only 1gp per) I tend to drop those. You'll want to get sea monsters and kill them for bottles, maps and their hide/scales if you have crafter. I'm still fairly new to the fishing thing too, but the setup I did was this:

100 Fishing
100 Hiding
100 Magery
100 Resist
100 Provocation
100 Music
100 Meditation

I use straight magery to take out the sea monsters. For the deep sea elementals, I usually hide on my boat and fish the location. Once I bring up a shipwreck item, I summon a daemon. Then continue the fishing until the elementals pop. I provo the elementals onto each other, then stand back and cast EV/Hide until dead. With the selling of the items in the chest, the gold and other stuff I can net about 10-15k a bottle.

Phineas

Master
Arrrrrrrrrrrrr.. Here be my stats Matey..

120 Fish
100 Magery
100 Eval
100 Med
100 Music
100 Prov
80 Resist

I own everything out there and I hide from nothing.. I would suggest summoning a Deamon BEFORE you fish the MiB. Make sure you have some weight on you so the chest doesn't pop into your bag, setting off the trap, and weighing down so you can't get away. The Eles will not move when brought up, and you have about 4 seconds before they target. So you run past your Deamon and say "all kill" and target the Deep Ele.. Then Prov the two and cast an energy vortex. Down they go..

Good Luck out there, I'll be lookin' fer yas! ;)

obi2.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

FingersFinn

Grandmaster