Meta Pets training

Nukeworker

Apprentice
Ok after over 2 years I started playing UOforever again. My houses where still there btw!! Well anyway I had some cash left and got myseff a meta draagon egg
And i am in the process of training him. Can I train my meta dragon first then use relics. Or it doesnt matter? I remember training alot of pets on the great shards Antlantic and Europa utilizing some tricks . What about with these pets. I cant seem to find any detailed info how to train them??

Expendable

Master
Doesn't really matter when you apply the relics, the quicker you do the better though. Keep in mind you also need to buy a meta-stone(3mil) before applying any of the relics. --- Best bet when your starting to train your meta is find a mob that cant cure poison and has decent HP's, there's a few dungeons that are ideal, Wrong/Orc Cave/Despise

Nukeworker

Apprentice
Doesn't really matter when you apply the relics, the quicker you do the better though. Keep in mind you also need to buy a meta-stone(3mil) before applying any of the relics. --- Best bet when your starting to train your meta is find a mob that cant cure poison and has decent HP's, there's a few dungeons that are ideal, Wrong/Orc Cave/Despise
Thx alot for the fast info

Nukeworker

Apprentice
One more question I always hear train on "mobs" that means i get better training progress fighting more then one monster?

ProdigyOsi

Grandmaster
Mob is a colloquial expression in MMORPGs that refers to a single NPC. It's actually short for "mobile" and originated from old MUDs and was first popularized in MMOs in Everquest.

Last edited by a moderator:

Josh D

Grandmaster
Nukeworker