Hi in new and would like to know the basics

Ibcravinmor

hello to all who see this post I'm new to this game and this "type" of game genre I was wondering if people could answer a few questions for me I will list them now...
1.what is the main way for leveling is it like quests?grinding?
2.what is the main way to make gold and if it requires a trade skill should I do it on a combat toon or a specific crafting toon?
3.is there such a thing as a "shared" bank for all characters on one account or do u just send alts stuff?
4.is there any "addons" for this game? if so what ones are useful?
5.how do I tell which area to level in like difficulty and all of that stuff?
6.is there group dungeons or are they all public like the new player dungeon?
7. is there just pvp zones or are theres instanced battlegrounds and what are rewards?
8.are there "raids"?
9.is there any type of endgame?
10.how long on average does it take people to get their first house
and is that house shared across all toons?

those are most of the questions I can think of if theres anything else I need to know I hope the community will be kind enough to tell me :)

Yoko Kurama

Master
1. you don't level in UO. You get a skill cap of 700 (720 with a full set of power scrolls) You raise skills by using the skills. For a tradeskiller, you will mine or chop wood, or use a skill like tailoring, blacksmithy, alchemy. For raising your combat skills, you simply kill stuff. It is simple.
Also, any skill can be bought/trained by NPC in town up to 50, for 10 gold per point.
2. Specific toon for everything. You get 700 points, so that is enough for a uoforever character, but not enough to mix a tradeskiller and a combat toon.
3. No, however you get 3 accounts. You can have all 3 logged in, and trading is easy. Also, houses can be shared by multiple characters and people.
4. UOAutoMap is really good