LONG time UO vet... here to check it out!

AnsemUO

Grandmaster
What's up UOF,

I'm Ansem. I started playing UO in 1998 on OSI, played Baja, Great Lakes... you know the story. I made a lot of flash movies during the time and helped my friend Matt create a lot of the WTFman movies like this one http://www.wtfman.com/flash/commovie.htm also was the sole author and creator of the FTW guild series http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/386643

Anyway, so Baja and GL from like 98-03' then stopped playing until I found UOG: uoforever in like 2003ish? played that until I found ABCUO in the same year and played ABCUO actively from 2003-2010ish

Here to see if the content lives up to the hype, through all my searching never quite found a game like UOP and happy to try it again.. I'm sure with so many faces around here someone will recognize me.... when i picked up this game i was just a kid... now im a married man with kids and shit lol.

I play this game to PVP. Looking at running Alchy mage and stun.... what's the most popular template?

I know it's a lot of info (sorry) but im just excited to get into the action... see ya all around!

-Ansem

Also, if anyone is on league I have two accounts in diamond D5/D2

parsnip

Grandmaster
Welcome to UOF!

I don't PvP much (at all) but from what I understand, stun-mages are particularly popular. Alchemy then adds a nice extra bit of offence. Healing and inscription are also good options if you want to be a little more defensive.

Send me a PM (need 10 posts) or give me a shout on IRC if you need a hand getting started (Full spellbook, runebooks, etc).

Darkarna

Grandmaster
Welcome Sir, thank you for reminding me of Wtfman.com, it has been a considerable amount of time since I visited there, I have also just reminded myself of the flash movies there. Over-dose on nostalgia....

AnsemUO

Grandmaster
I remember LoD! Legion of Doom right?