Making a Dexxer for my first character!

xunderatedx

Neophyte
Im looking for some tips on making a dexxer, im following the template in "getting started" thread and i was just wondering if there was any other skills i should add with the extra 200 points. I was thinking magery and hiding. Im new to UO in general and i figured this s the easiest build for me to follow until i get to know the game better.
Also if anybody knows any friendly guilds who help newbies i will be looking for one. Im a quick learner and i catch on fast and m sure il repay you sometime in the future:)

Jager

Grandmaster
personally im a hide whore, every character i make starts with hideing, its a free easy skill to gain and drop if need be and it is incredably helpfull when you need it. but it really depends i guess on what you plan on doing with that character, if hees gonna be pvp or pvm.

Malkraven

Grandmaster
pvm mayb music/prov?
pvp alcy/poisoning

i think theres a few guilds recruiting.

The city of Trinsic (Trin) (very light- heavy rp) very friendly group of people.
TBH also seem to be a pretty active guild that are activly recruiting
or i have heard that Starbaby is running a guild for players new to UOF

check out the looking for group forums

xunderatedx

Neophyte
Thanks and i dont plan on pvping till i get really known with the game so i advice this character is pve/pvm, so music/prov? I thought about that. Wasn't forsure.. Hiding seems to be useful but i like the idea of provo. Idk yet, thanks for the feed back tho.

Jager

Grandmaster
if i had to restart all over again i would start with a bard/archer instead of the fencer/hide/mage i built.

xunderatedx

Neophyte
whys that^ and im kind of lost, my intel and dex and strength goes up as i fight, and my healing and swordsmanship, is it suppose too?

Jager

Grandmaster
Yea your stats will go up with certain skills. An at will raise int, and so on.. You can have 225 stats. Usually for a dexxer 100str/dex and 25 int.