New to UO

Stacesune

After posting on the UO Subreddit, they pointed me toward UOF. Now, I am COMPLETELY new to UO. I've watched others play it and have seen some stories about the official servers' good old days, but it was before my time. Im actually new to MMOs in general, actually. I've been testing a few out to see which ones strike my fancy but so far its just been that, testing them out with no actual decision where I plan to stake my claim.

So tips for a newbie, or some suggested builds helpful ;D Pkers no gank plz :p

Shane

Administrator
Staff member
Welcome to Ultima Online Forever and UO itself!

I will tell you now there is a learning curve, but with that i can promise you an exciting experience that is not mind numbing and also rewarding.
There's a reason people love this game still.

@Bromista @GluttonySDS @Blair @Blaine the Gypsy @JennaL @Salsa @Skye Wolfbane @Swayze

Are just some random people off the top of my head that will be more than happy to help you out fully. I can almost assume that one of these guys or someone else will even give you a small house to start out in.

Look to join the new players guild and direct yourself to some companion help in game.

Again, Welcome!

Salsa

Grandmaster
After posting on the UO Subreddit, they pointed me toward UOF. Now, I am COMPLETELY new to UO. I've watched others play it and have seen some stories about the official servers' good old days, but it was before my time. Im actually new to MMOs in general, actually. I've been testing a few out to see which ones strike my fancy but so far its just been that, testing them out with no actual decision where I plan to stake my claim.

So tips for a newbie, or some suggested builds helpful ;D Pkers no gank plz :p

First tip is to no longer look at the UO Subreddit, bunch of mad people in there slandering the server for no reason. But glad you made it.

Bromista

Grandmaster
Aye, UO subreddit is a cesspool

Here's a few general tips: