Questions on place to gather gold

MochiAi

Neophyte
Hello, I am fairly new to Ultima Online Forever.

I am currently trying to gather enough gold to purchase my own house.

I always enjoyed decorating my own house in a game; however, I am in a pickle and need some advise...

I was able to gather gold for a time but as soon as Young status went away I am unable to gather even 1000 golds without being chased or killed by players with red name.

Is there a safe place to gather gold? I don't mind if it's slow at this point as long as I can actually keep some of the gold I gained from monsters because it has got to the point that the game is not enjoyable for me after dying every 10 minutes.

Thank you in advance!

MochiAi

Neophyte
Ooooh, thank you for the information everyone.

And thank you to the person who sent me a message with information!

I will try all these out hehe..

Malkraven

Grandmaster
You can make a fair amount on Ettins ect in the wild. If you play mostly peak times there is alot of reds about. We need a good Anti pk guild on the server to hand out some stat loss and thin there ranks.

You could also maybe try a treasure hunter

MochiAi

Neophyte
Oh yes, I fought ettins in the forest but red names kept on killing me as they passed by.

I found a decent dungeon where I found some good magical items but lost all of them along with 10,000 gold just now ='(

I don't think this game is for me as people can just take what I worked for an hour in a blink of an eye without consequences ='(

MochiAi said:
Oh yes, I fought ettins in the forest but red names kept on killing me as they passed by.

I found a decent dungeon where I found some good magical items but lost all of them along with 10,000 gold just now ='(

I don't think this game is for me as people can just take what I worked for an hour in a blink of an eye without consequences ='(

Sosaria is the land of opportunists, make sure you're not the one granting them opportunities.