1 week for joining thief guild on new acct too long

FIshyface

Neophyte
Hello, i just started playing this server a couple of days ago and i really really want to make my thief my main. I really enjoy going around and stealing stuff but i cant unfortunately because it takes a week to join the thiefs guild as this is a new character and account.

Think it would be possible to remove the 7 day timer on new accounts? Waiting 2 days after the char is made is ok but i dont really see a reason why a week is nessasary for new accounts.

Snickle

Grandmaster
mostly it's because people don't choose a thief as their starting character.
I think it's more for fun than profit. Thieves have good days of course and can sell back the stolen goods for a profit bit it's more lucrative playing a solid pvmer like an archer provoker

FIshyface

Neophyte
I think it's more for fun than profit. Thieves have good days of course and can sell back the stolen goods for a profit bit it's more lucrative playing a solid pvmer like an archer provoker

And i completely know that, i've done the old tamer farm enough. im not really interested in making money as much as having fun at this point. I had my 6 years on osi and i did all of that, if i get around to making another pvmer so be it but for now i wanna steal.

amonseti

Grandmaster
This ^^
But make sure to avoid reds they can really turn your session into a bummer .

I am also having alot of fun with my T-hunter fisher atm.. for somereason he has been a paragon magnet lately ...

Malkraven

Grandmaster
just steal from monsters for a week its not long :). i think its probably there to stop people rerolling there thief and changing there name every week.

Get a reputation as a thief live with it kinda thing..

Karl Sagan

Grandmaster
just steal from monsters for a week its not long :). i think its probably there to stop people rerolling there thief and changing there name every week.

Get a reputation as a thief live with it kinda thing..